4 thoughts on “Tell Us About Your Experience

  1. Yesterday’s training in Module 1 was a very positive experience for me. I learned and understood the need for further training to being a coach as well and the need for me to have coaching tools. At present I have a coach that I am working with for the business and as a personal growth process and that is going well but will be coming to an end in a few months. As for support from you I am not sure what that would look like I have registered for two more modules this month I believe that will help with support at this time.

  2. How did your coach training experience today change you? In MANY ways! My brain is churning!! I am learning something new, which is exciting, and I have so many ideas about how to move forward in this aspect!
    How will your coaching experiences in future be different? I will listen more and ask questions to prompt others to explore their own thoughts and ideas.
    What are some things you believe coaches should do to further develop skills? Continue to take classes and interact with other life coach’s.
    Where do you think you would experience challenges in the process? Making time for the course material and staying in touch between modules.
    Why would you as a coach need a coaching model? I would love a coahing model for support, feedback and brainstorming!!
    Which coaching principle do you want to focus working on till the next module? Listening.
    How would you go about having ego-less interactions in the coaching process. Not thinking while they’re talking, not immediately offering “my advice” and not presuming they would want to know what I would do if it were me!

  3. How did your coach training experience today change you?
    The training helped me confirm that I am on the right track and gave me a few new ideas on how to approach situations and subjects.
    How will your coaching experiences in future be different?
    I have made a mental note to ask more probing questions first to try to get more information and for the client to assist themselves.
    What are some things you believe coaches should do to further develop skills?
    Keep taking courses, read and always be on the look out for new ideas, processes.
    Where do you think you would experience challenges in the process? As a coach, trying to fit in the training or when dealing with a client, making sure client is ready for coaching, the challenge may be that client may need counselling not coaching and to present that in an appropriate way.
    Why would you as a coach need a coaching model?
    Always best to have a plan, agenda, outline. It keeps you on track, acts as a backup or script, gives you sense of accomplishment.
    Which coaching principle do you want to focus working on till the next module?
    Active Listening. Very important and key to moving forward

Leave a comment