What’s Your Purpose?

What is your purpose? Do you know what you are about? Can you articulate why you are on this planet and how you will accomplish this?

To have a purpose is to have a clear vision of who you are and what you are meant to do. It also means having clear intentions of how to accomplish this in your life.

Without purpose, we waiver and get bogged down in the details, we nearly never accomplish anything of value or take on any meaningful work with a lasting legacy. I challenge you today to define your purpose.

Ask yourself the following questions:

  • Who am I really?
  • What do I want to do, have or create?
  • Why do I want to do this?
  • Who do I want to do this, with or for?
  • What are the benefits of doing this?
  • When do I want to do this?
  • Where do I want to do this?
  • How soon do I want to do this?
  • What’s in my way of being my best self?

Leave your comments on my page below and let me know if you feel stump with any of the above questions. It may be I have a book or two you could read to get the process started.

To Your Wellness.

_______________________________________________________________________

Joyce Odidison is a Conflict Analyst, Strategist and Workplace Wellness Coach and creator of the Wellness Improvement System (WIS) programs including the Wellness Assessment and the Workplace Wellness Assistance program. She is also Director of the only ICF approved training program for Coaches and Wellness Facilitators in Manitoba. Contact Joyce to arrange a wellness assessment for yourself or your workplace today.






Leave a comment